BLOG GOALS FOR THE WEEK AHEAD

Hey folks! How are ye all doing? Hope you all had a lovely weekend. 🙏🤞😁 Welcome back to my weekly Blog Goals for the Week Ahead where I set out my blog schedule and creative goals for the coming week. Having already posted my 1st motivational running quote of the week, I’ll get cracking with tomorrow’s lineup. 😀

First up, tomorrow morning I hope to publish my first poem of the week titled TASTE THE FEAR inspired by something my oldest girl Grace said to me last week: “Daddy when you were young and afraid, did you taste the fear? This will be followed up by Sadje’s latest #WhatDoYouSee #WDYS Poetry Image Prompt. If you wish to participate in the prompt then you can access it through the following link: https://lifeafter50forwomen.com/2022/11/14/what-do-you-see-160-november-14-2022/

On Wednesday, I’ll be sharing my 2nd motivational running quote of the week which will, hopefully, be followed up by a d’Verse inspired Quadrille Prompt. Idea is to write a 44 word poem using a word or theme of their choice.

On Thursday, I plan to publish my 4th poem of the week which will be written in response to d’Verse’s latest Poetics Prompt. Later on that day I hope to return to my Throwback Thursday series of Poetry Readings where I will recite an old poem of mine with a written version of it underneath the video for you to read along with. 🤞😁📖 This week’s poem will be SILVER SCREEN OF MEMORY taken from SNOWSTORM OF DOUBT AND GRACE, my 1st collection of poems.

Then on Friday, I’ll be posting my third motivational running quote of the week followed up my regular Poetry Quotes Blog where we reflect on some favourite poetry quotes of mine, break them down; analyse them & apply the lessons learned to our lives as poets and readers alike.

On Saturday then, I’ll be sharing my last motivational running quote and poem of the week which has yet to be decided. Could be from a Ragtag; W3 Weave Written Weekly or Moonwashed Poetry Prompt. Who knows? 😁 And we’ll wrap it all up with my weekly Blog Recap with links to all the blogs I posted during the previous week.

That’s all for this week folks. Thanks for stopping by and having a read of my blog. Please stay tuned for further updates and have a wonderful & creative week! 🤞🙏😁

6 thoughts on “BLOG GOALS FOR THE WEEK AHEAD

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started